Friday, December 14, 2012

windows phone
 Microsoft has expanded its Windows Phone App Store to 37 new countries around the world, mostly in Africa and Asia.

The full list of new countries receiving the App Store is as follows: Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Congo (DRC), Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mozambique, Nicaragua, Niger, Pakistan, Paraguay, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The App Store is now available in a total of 191 markets worldwide, while the web version of the Store is available in 112 markets.

Microsoft has also introduced several new features to its App Store, including universal search and support for installing apps via SD card.